Reviews

What people are saying about The Beach Motel




our break away - Rating 5/5

Love coming to thus place.all the staff are so friendly & helpful.nothing is to much trouble.lovely clean comfortable rooms & an excellent restaurant serving 1st class food.Can\'t wait to go back.

Reviewer:debbie bell | Tue 19th Sep 2017


Great find for diving weekend - Rating 5/5

Very impressed with quality and cleanliness of room - spacious, comfortable and warm! Breakfast was very good and all the staff were helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:David Bell | Mon 18th Sep 2017


Great stay! - Rating 5/5

Stayed with husband, brother and family and can only agree with other reviews. We had been to the area before so knew about the ugly snooker hall next door. My brother and wife hadn\'t and were put off by internet pictures. My sister-in-law said she was going to sleep in the car, on leaving she said she would definitely stay there again!! We were all of the same opinion, good, spacious, clean rooms with plenty of hot water. Although full, it was very quiet during the night. The staff were friendly and attentive with a good breakfast and great evening food in Driftwood restaurant. Additionally the hotel is only a few minutes flat walk to the beach and across the car park, a great pitch and putt. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Beverley Dobson | Mon 18th Sep 2017


Great stay! - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming and friendly people.always there to assist and make you feel at home !would recommend any time of the day! The food is amazing, compliments to the chefs.thankyou to everyone at the beach motel...x

Reviewer:David Shaw | Sun 17th Sep 2017


Never Judge a book by its cover - Rating 5/5

We arrived in Trearddur Bay approx 1pm and called into The Beach Motel just to acquaint ourselves with its location. Our first reaction was , OMG!. The first impression was it looks as ruff as owt. Due to the building that appeared attached at the rear an ex snooker club that looked ready to be demolished.After visiting the beach and The Black Seal for lunch we went back to check in. Met by a very warm and friendly young lady who explained everything perfectly and gave us our room key, ground floor which was perfect having 2 springer spaniels with us. The room was fantastic spotlessly clean lots of space and a rather large very clean bathroom with an amazing shower and spa bath. Like the title suggests never judge a book by its cover its a gem a real credit to its owners and we will be back.

Reviewer:David Ward | Thu 14th Sep 2017


Short break - Rating 5/5

Enjoyable stay as always. Nice clean room with a warm friendly welcome.

Reviewer:Elaine Eyre | Sun 10th Sep 2017


Excellent in all areas! - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay at The Beach Motel. Couldn\'t fault anything. Room was spacious,clean, and welcoming, as were the staff, especially Matthew. Food in The Driftwood was very scrummy, especially the Lamb Chops. Will be going back real soon.

Reviewer:MAY MCGUIRE | Sat 9th Sep 2017


100% RECOMENDED ! :)- Rating 5/5

definitely recomended ! :)I stay for 2 nights with my wife and daughter, room was clean, nice and comfortable. Food is good and fresh. Very nice people working there. Motel is in great location, very close to the beach and beautiful pleaces :) 100% ! I am comming back :) !

Reviewer:Szymon Klimkiewicz | Fri 8th Sep 2017


Another excellent short break- Rating 5/5

From the moment we arrived till the moment we left we could not have been made more welcome.Our room was clean and spacious with a comfortable bed for a good night\'s sleep.We had most delicious evening meal in the Driftwood restaurant.Breakfast next morning really set us up for the day.A big thank you, once again, to all the staff at The Beach Motel. To take a quote from the movies \'We\'ll be back!\'Hopefully in the near future.

Reviewer:Mrs Stephanie Bailey | Thu 7th Sep 2017


Excellent stop off accommodation- Rating 5/5

Stayed at the beach motel twice as a stop off whilst exploring Anglesey. Well priced and great facilities. Will be back again.

Reviewer:Sobia Latif | Tue 5th Sep 2017


A good place to stay - Rating 4/5

I needed a place to lay my head as the rest of my family were camping on Anglesey. At my age I don\'t camp!! The Beach Motel was just what I needed. The staff are very friendly and helpful and for our last evening together we had a meal in the restaurant - 6 adults, 3 small children and a baby. Catering for us was no problem at all. My stay coincided with Wales playing a Euro-cup match and a local rugby team celebrating after their match. Although the bar was somewhat noisy this was not an issue in my room. Next time my family camp, I know where I will stay.

Reviewer:David Blackman | Tue 5th Sep 2017


Beach motel - Rating 4/5

Clean room. Powerful shower. Great chef. Perfect location. Will return.

Reviewer:Jacqui Craig | Tue 5th Sep 2017


Excellent - Rating 5/5

My parents stayed here for 2 nights in august 17 and couldn\'t rate it highly enough.The room was spotless and spacious.Beds were incredibly comfy and roomy. Staff were all very welcoming. My parents want to stay here again in the near future. Excellent.Thanks for making their stay so enjoyable.

Reviewer:Lesley Croft | Sun 27th Aug 2017


The Beach Hotel - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stayGood size room & large double bedGreat bathroom with spa bath Loads of room for our dogVery welcoming & helpful staff & to cap it all great food in the restaurant & enjoyable time in the pub

Reviewer:Allan Greenhalgh | Sun 27th Aug 2017


feedback - Rating 5/5

Always good. Rooms spotless. Would always reccomend to friends etc.

Reviewer:Mrs Joan Clarke | Wed 23rd Aug 2017


Would return - Rating 4/5

Very nice room with Lovely walks around.

Reviewer:Heather McGouran | Sun 20th Aug 2017


Great as usual! - Rating 5/5

Stayed here with family and friends. Good sized, very clean rooms. Staff are excellent, friendly and very helpful. This motel has a busy, lively and friendly bar. I also stay here when on business.

Reviewer:Steve | Wed 16th Aug 2017


Weekend Stay - Rating 5/5

A very pleasant stay in a very comfortable room.The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Reviewer:James Bradbury | Mon 14th Aug 2017


Would highly recommend- Rating 5/5

We love it here, it\'s so clean and all the staff are super friendly and efficient... will definitely come back and would highly recommend

Reviewer:Cath mather | Mon 14th Aug 2017


Buisness trip - Rating 5/5

Thank you for the friendly welcome and enjoyable stay at the Beach Motel.I was on a buisness trip for a couple of days and was a great location to most places including my place of work.Friendly staff Anna reception and bar staff.Clean rooms spacious and comfortable. Would definately stay again.My only issue would be the extractor fan for the refrigeration units in the kitchen which was below our and the metal barrels being moved room number 205 Thank you for our stay x

Reviewer:Geraldine Cobb | Sun 13th Aug 2017


weekend break - Rating 4/5

friendly staff, clean comfortable room, good breakfast. Excellent location.

Reviewer:MRS JANE KING | Sat 12th Aug 2017


overnight stay at beech motel - Rating 5/5

a pleasant overnight stay with all the facilities on hand if needed 10 out of 10 rating

Reviewer:julie skinner | Thu 10th Aug 2017


Nice place, nice people. - Rating 4/5

The rooms are large, spotlessly clean and comfortable. They open directly into the open air in the classic motel manner.The restaurant is pleasant, the menu is reasonable in size and variety, and there are no complaints with the food.The \"continental\"breakfast could have been a bit more extensive (e.g. pastry selection = croissants) but the full monty was pretty impressive.Considering that the National Eisteddfod was in town, the room rate was as reasonable as you could expect.All-in-all, a pleasant stay, in a comfortable motel, in a very pleasant location, run by very nice people.

Reviewer:David Bandbury | Wed 9th Aug 2017


Very helpful staff;great location - Rating 5/5

The staff were incredibly helpful - even after we had checked out. When we came back from our day\'s walking, they gave us space to dry off and when the bus to Holyhead didn\'t turn up, they helped us get a lift back so we didn\'t miss our train. The room was very comfortable, with a great location close to the beach and Trearddur Bay is a beautiful spot - we used it as a base for walking the Anglesey Coast path. Would recommend to anyone.Thanks!

Reviewer:Clare McGovern | Thu 3rd Aug 2017


Weekend break - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a wonderful stay,the rooms were lovely beds comfy,Driftwood dining,was great food excellent.everyone happy& welcoming.we will be back next year.

Reviewer:Mrs Christine Greatorex | Tue 1st Aug 2017


Amazing... - Rating 5/5

So friendly welcoming.Room really lovely.Will visit again x

Reviewer:Curran | Mon 31st Jul 2017


Stay - Rating 4/5

my first time in a motel, I knew of the motel previously. The room we had was on the top floor so a flight of stairs to negate which wasn\'t an issue for us. The room was excellent,spacious and clean and you can tell the rooms are maintained in fact it was a better room then the one I stayed at at the Manchester Hiltontower a week previous! so full marks, breakfast was good nothing special but pleasant service and on that subject the staff were great helpful And friendly, Ideal location to the beach and being a motel an advantage as your not trailing through a hotel lobby with kids and sandy feet etc, as most guests pointed out the old snooker hall is an eyesore but that\'s nothing to do with the motel so get over that and all the rest ticks the boxes, I\'ll be staying again next year.

Reviewer:robert marchington | Mon 31st Jul 2017


Enjoyable stay - Rating 4/5

The delapidated snooker hall alongside the hotel is off putting on arrival. Is this was demolished and the entrance therefore improved it would create a better first impression. Having said that we enjoyed our stay. The bar area could do with freshening up. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The rooms were big and comfortable. Walking showers would be a useful addition though as not everyone is able to get their leg over into the bath. The food I the driftwood was excellentOverall earring in mind the above and the location near the beach we would certainly return.

Reviewer:David Gregg | Sat 29th Jul 2017


Break away with grandchildren . - Rating 5/5

A wonderful time was had by all of us. The rooms were lovely comfortable and clean the food was good and the staff pleasant and attentive.

Reviewer:David Hartley | Thu 27th Jul 2017


Motel- Rating 4/5

Enjoyed staying at the motel. Excellent room & the motel is central & close to the beach.

Reviewer:Stephen Hardwick | Wed 26th Jul 2017


One nights stay - very good - Rating 5/5

Hi, we only stayed one night but found the motel room excellent, very clean and we had a good nights sleep, we ate in the Driftwood pub next door (serves as motel reception also which threw us on arrival) the pub was busy and the food very good and reasonably priced - only bad comment was the dilapidated snooker hall next to the motel

Reviewer:Colin Fairhurst | Tue 25th Jul 2017


Recommended - Rating 4/5

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Beach Motel.Lovely comfortable rooms and a delicious breakfast. We were not happy on the second night because of the noise.During the afternoon someone tried to get into our room via the adjoining door and again at midnight drunken women were shouting and again trying to get in through the door.There was also a lot of noise outside and my husband had to get up and speak to them.I hope this would not happen again because we would like to be able to stay there again.

Reviewer:Jane Hobson | Sat 22nd Jul 2017


Really nice place - Rating 5/5

Very lovely and friendly staff. We\'ve been there for two nights and regret we didn\'t book the room for a bit longer. The room is clean and nice with plenty of space in wardrobe and on the tables. The area is quiet. For this price - a real bargain! And most important - wheelchair friendly. We\'re definitely coming back.

Reviewer:Piotr Jeczen | Fri 21st Jul 2017


Lovely stay :-) thanks- Rating 5/5

Lovely stay. Great location. Friendly welcome and staff in general very friendly. Any queries dealt with very promptly. Room extremely clean & all fixtures & fittings in working order. Great amount of space for your items on desk, bedside table, refreshment area, wardrobe with lots of hangers. Good to hav choice of extra pillows. Perhaps could do with hooks for towels you don\'t need changing & coat hooks & doormat/area for damp shoes so you don\'t end up walking dirt into the clean carpet. Would definitely recommend;felt that our comfort was owners top priority :-)

Reviewer:Claire Pearce | Tue 11th Jul 2017


A pleasant three night stay - Rating 4/5

The staff were very friendly and could not do enough for us.It is only a short walk to the beach.Do not be put of by the old snooker hall that is next to it which is due to be taken down.The rooms were very clean and comfortable we loved the spa bath.The restaurant was bright and airy and served good food.We shall definitely return for a longer stay.

Reviewer:Yvonne Elson | Tue 11th Jul 2017


4.5 - Rating 5/5

Very clean , a bit away from the city. I\'ve had a good night sleep. Restaurant was good.

Reviewer:Marilyn Suter | Mon 10th Jul 2017


Excellent stop-over - Rating 4/5

Comfortable well-equipped room. Excellent food and service in the restaurant. Convenient for a lovely walk to the bay.Such a pity about the neighbouring derelict building!!

Reviewer:Ronnie Maxwell | Mon 10th Jul 2017


Good, better, best - Rating 5/5

With no prior knowledge we booked a stay. Had never been to Wales before. Nice surprise and expected less for the low rate. The rate wasn\'t the reason, we just happened upon the site and booked it. Nice surprise all around. Driftwood Restaurant the real deal. Great food and service as well great management. Next time we\'ll stay longer. Had to get back sooner than planned but will be back soon.

Reviewer:LEO LABRANCHE | Sun 9th Jul 2017


Gutes Stopover Hotel - Rating 4/5

Man sollte sich nicht von dem Abrisshaus nebenan abschrecken lassen. Die Zimmer sind groß und geräumig. Das Personal ist sehr nett. Gute Anbindung wenn man die Fähre von Holyhead nach Dublin nutzen will.

Reviewer:Mr. Jens Hilbert | Sun 9th Jul 2017


Stay at Beach Motel - Rating 5/5

We had a great stay at The Beach Motel it was a last minute booking. The rooms are very spacious and clean with everything that you need and good storage space if you are stopping for a few days. No need to travel far for a good eating place there is a pub and restaurant on site. Great choice at breakfast which is extra but worth every penny. We would definately stop again.

Reviewer:Lorrane Thys | Thu 6th Jul 2017


Beach motel- Rating 3/5

I enjoyed my stay the room was nice clean staff helpful and friendly would recommend it

Reviewer:Anthony Skinner | Sun 2nd Jul 2017


Clean and fresh - Rating 4/5

This was a last minute booking and surprised us pleasantly. The room was the freshest and cleanest by far on our trip and felt like much effort was made for visitors. The service was friendly and very helpful. Thank you very much

Reviewer:Karen Rusden | Tue 27th Jun 2017


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Good location and room. Very good evening meal choices and excellent breakfast. Lively and friendly bar.

Reviewer:Williams | Thu 22nd Jun 2017


Awesome stay - Rating 4/5

The beach hotel is a great place to stay. The rooms are clean and you can see the attention to detail.The staff are very friendly and professional also. The 9 hole golf course next to it with the oportunity to rent everything made an enjoyable mornings golf. The surounding area is stunning and even better when the weather is great. Full breakfast superb !

Reviewer:John Ratcliff | Mon 19th Jun 2017


WEEKEND BREAK - Rating 5/5

Another great weekend at our favourite place in trearrdur bay.we have stayed in all places in the region & this is by far the friendliest place.can\'t wait for our next trip.the atmosphere in the bar is fantastic.happy,helpful staff & we are always made to feel welcome by the locals.

Reviewer:Deborah Bell | Mon 19th Jun 2017


Friendly helpful staff - Rating 4/5

Very clean rooms with great bath and shower. Warm and friendly staff. Not the most modern building. Don\'t be put off by derelict buildings next door!

Reviewer:Sarah Hornby | Mon 12th Jun 2017


Mr George Tucker Craig tucker - Rating 4/5

Nice room very comfy beds good house keeping. Food very good all staff pleasant and very helpful Pity old snooker hall could not be demolished as it\'sa bit depressing when you return after a day out for that reason will score 4 out of 5

Reviewer:mr george tucker | Mon 12th Jun 2017


May bank holiday break - Rating 4/5

We stayed here a few years ago and was impressed with the Motel ,we spent 2 night\'s here over the recent bank holiday and wasn\'t disappointed with our stay the food is excellent the only complaint is you get to much and breakfast is served to you with plenty of choice , the position of the motel is great as nowhere is to far , we will stay again in the near future ,keep up the good work.

Reviewer:Steve Scanlan | Fri 9th Jun 2017


Brilliant stay - Rating 5/5

Second stay this year at a very friendly and clean hotel.The rooms are clean and very comfortable and the food in the Driftwood restaurant is second to none.The staff are friendly polite and cannot do enough to make your stay a pleasent one.Cannot wait till our next stay.

Reviewer:Mr. David Pritchard | Fri 2nd Jun 2017


Weekend stay - Rating 4/5

Clean well equipped spacious room. Staff very helpful and friendly !! Breakfast excellent.

Reviewer:Alison Trimble | Mon 24th Apr 2017


Our weekend at the Beach Motel - Rating 5/5

Our stay at the Motel was thoroughly enjoyable the room was clean and spacious, nice soft towels and comfy beds. The staff were friendly and professional. A very good breakfast.

Reviewer:Joan Malpass | Wed 19th Apr 2017


Good Value and friendly staff- Rating 4/5

Don\'t be put off by the looks as The Beach Motel is really well run clean ans spacious, great facilities and plenty of free parking well worth it

Reviewer:Mark Mostyn | Mon 17th Apr 2017


Friendly, Convenient for Beach, Exploring and Great Views - Rating 4/5

Stayed 2 nights. We know the area well. The room was clean, well serviced and the staff had a genuine easy and welcoming. Felt relaxed and comfortable.Thank you Caroline and Simon

Reviewer:Caroline Fitzgerald | Thu 13th Apr 2017


Beach motel trearddur bay- Rating 5/5

Fantastic stay the rooms are comfortable and clean food and staff are excellent we\'ve been coming to this motel for year\'s highly recommend it

Reviewer:Mrs. Catherine Eyre | Mon 10th Apr 2017


overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Not only married, but mature as well,Very pleased with the room and facilities in the room, beds very comfortable, room very clean, breakfast excellent, will have no problem, into recommending to friends

Reviewer:Mr Keith Jeffs | Mon 10th Apr 2017


Brilliant- Rating 5/5

Last min booking as another hotel was rubbish.This place was absolutely amazing..good service. Good people ..fantastic room ..food delicious..will come again

Reviewer:Julia Harte | Wed 5th Apr 2017


2night stay - Rating 4/5

Ab Fab as usual! Staff amazing, friendly helpful and very patient and chatty with my granddaughter. Nothing too much trouble.Coming again mid August already booked.Can\'t wait. Best wishes from Sue

Reviewer:Sue Finch | Mon 3rd Apr 2017


Perfect Location - Rating 5/5

Beautiful Clean Large room Very Helpful Staff Lovely food.Could not find Fault

Reviewer:Donal Twomey | Thu 30th Mar 2017


Recent Stay - Rating 4/5

Our group of 9 were totally satisfied with the standard of the rooms. The hot water was particularly appreciated after a day\'s walk as were the Jacuzzi baths. The staff were friendly and helpful. We would all come back.

Reviewer:Cosgrove | Wed 29th Mar 2017


Good value hotel in good location- Rating 4/5

Affordable, clean, spacious room.Friendly staff and good location. We were very satisfied.

Reviewer:Katy Wright | Tue 28th Mar 2017


Simple, clean and airy accommodation - Rating 5/5

I have been to Trearddur Bay many times but this was the first time I have stayed at the Beach Motel. I was pleasantly surprised to find simple, clean and airy accommodation, friendly and welcoming staff and good value for money - excellent.

Reviewer:Richard Anyon | Tue 28th Mar 2017


Excellent value - Rating 4/5

We stayed for one night at the Beach Motel. Very helpful reception staff who changed the room to suit our needs with no fuss. The room was very clean and had everything we needed.TV reception was poor but we know that is typical for the Trearddur Bay area. Wi fi was also weak. We didn\'t eat at the restaurant so can\'t comment. Would certainly return, it was excellent value for money.

Reviewer:janet halford | Mon 27th Mar 2017


Very welcoming motel - Rating 4/5

Clean room,warm and friendly staff, we were only on a one night stay, but had an evening meal and breakfast which were enjoyable. Friendly and helpfulbar staff. Would definitely use the Beach Motel again if in the area.Dont judge the Motel by the attached building. (Ex Golf club).

Reviewer:lovitt | Fri 24th Mar 2017


Looks can be deceiving - Rating 4/5

Doesn\'t look great from the outside (they really need to pressure someone into sorting out the disused golf club next door which is an eyesore). Room was very clean, comfortable and spacious although bathroom lighting could have been brighter. Could do with complimentary water and some biscuits would be nice. The bar/restaurant area was pleasant enough (lovely pint of Directors on draught) although I did not eat in the restaurant and went elsewhere. Can\'t comment on the breakfast as I did not have that either. My one gripe is that reception doesn\'t open until 8am as this is too late in my opinion. I should have checked out the night before.But overall, it is a nice hotel and I would stay again if in the area.

Reviewer:Gareth Ross | Thu 16th Mar 2017


Immaculate- Rating 5/5

Spotless clean modern room cosy and comfortable would 100% stay here any time Very friendly even found the time to get me a internet cable witch I borrowed all week thank you \")

Reviewer:Joseph Botton | Sat 23rd Jan 2016


Exellent stay. - Rating 5/5

Very friendly staff, great food and rooms were very clean and tidy, second time we have stayed and will be coming back soon.

Reviewer:Alan Pennington | Sat 9th Jan 2016


The Beach Motel - Rating 4/5

Great fiendly service , the room was clean & had a great shower & a spa bath . The food was top notch again with great service , i would certantly stay at the Beach Motel again

Reviewer:Philip Langford | Mon 4th Jan 2016


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Although we regularly use the Motel for drinks and food we have never stayed there until now. What can I say the rooms are fantastic, clean warm and comfortable with all the extras that you may ever need. We will certainlybe staying again and will recommend to friends.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Arrowsmith | Mon 4th Jan 2016


Great for a budget - Rating 5/5

Looks will decieve you with this motel. It may not be the prettiest building but the rooms are big, beds are comfy, it\'s very clean & the staff are friendly. We stayed for one night for a nearby wedding and it was a great spot at a great price. Didn\'t have time to check out the local area fully but it\'s a very short walk to the beach and amenities are close by. I would definitely return.

Reviewer:Miss. Alison Haik | Wed 23rd Dec 2015


Very Satisfied Customer - Rating 5/5

I stayed with my husband and grown up son (2 rooms) in early December 2015. It is the second time we have stayed at this Motel and have been very satisfied with the accommodation, food and (more importantly) the staff. The rooms are extremely comfortable and spacious. The food is delicious. The staff are very courtious and helpful and very, very friendly. As a family, we thoroughly recommend this Motel.

Reviewer:Mrs. Janice Walker | Thu 10th Dec 2015


Pleasantly surprised - Rating 4/5

Spacious and modern rooms - clean and tidy, good size beds. Food good in the restaurant. All staff were excellent and friendly - excellent location. Don\'t let the sight of the old unused pool hall put you off - this is the second time our family have stayed there when visiting relatives and we will definitely be staying there again.

Reviewer:Miss. Lynda Swinden | Mon 7th Dec 2015


Another great stay at The Beach Motel - Rating 5/5

Don\'t let the outside fool you. The rooms are spacious and clean, this has everything you will need in a room.Also being next to the Driftwood restaurant is a bonus. Fantastic tasty breakfast is served and you are made to feel welcome by the staff. What more could you want. Will be coming back here to stay.

Reviewer:Ms. Carys Allen | Mon 7th Dec 2015


Family Weekend - Rating 4/5

We went for a 4 generation, pre-christmas break.This place was ideal, no more than 150 yards from beautiful Treaddur Bay Beach.They had groundfloor disabled accomodation for the oldies, a large bathroom with whirlpool bath, but also a wet room shower setup in case the bath proved difficult.All the rooms are clean and pleasant to sleep in, its a great base at around £55.00 per night online!The cooked breakfast was exceptional for the money, nicley cooked and plenty of it.This isnt 5 star hotel accomodation, and I didnt expect it to be.What it is, is a very pleasant, reasonably priced motel, with bar and restaurant facilites on site.I have no hesitation in recommending it for what it is. I would return without hesitation.

Reviewer:Mr. David Hughes | Mon 23rd Nov 2015


Last minute booking - Rating 5/5

We had a very comfortable stay. The room was very clean and warm on what must have been the worst night for weather. We only stayed 1 night and would not hesitate to book the Beach Motel again. The food served in the restaurant in the evening was excellent as was the breakfast in the morning. All in all very good.

Reviewer:Michael Brewer | Thu 19th Nov 2015


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

We have been staying at the beach motel for many years and it has always been a great stay with excellent food and service at the driftwood, it is well deserving of its upgrade to its four star rating.

Response

THANK YOU FOR YOUR KIND COMMENTS SEE YOU GAIN SOON

Reviewer:Mr. John Burns | Fri 13th Nov 2015


Only stayed one Night - Rating 4/5

My wife and I stayed for one night as we were attending a function in the area.Hotel staff were friendly and helpful - Rooms were clean and adequate for our needs.. I cannot comment on the food however my friend who lives on the Island assures me it is very good.Didn\'t five 5 stars as the Jacuzzi element Bath in Room 2 didn\'t work- but no drama

Reviewer:John Mills | Sun 8th Nov 2015


beach hotel - Rating 4/5

Clean comfortable, good breakfast.staff are polite , helpful and efficient.

Reviewer:Mrs. Chris Monaco | Mon 2nd Nov 2015


The Beach Motel - Rating 5/5

lovely clean and spacious rooms and fantastic breakfast!

Reviewer:Mrs. Charlotte Cliffe | Tue 13th Oct 2015


Nice place to stay - Rating 5/5

This was our third visit to Anglesey. previously we stayed for a few days and brought our bikes to explore. This time we stayed just one night on our way to catch the morning ferry to Dublin.

Reviewer:Mr. BoyanLove | Fri 2nd Oct 2015


2 night stay - Rating 5/5

Had a fantastic 2 night stay, the rooms are excellent value, comfy beds and the spa bath was fantastic ! Staff extremely helpful and very friendly ! Definitely recommend ! My wifi didn.t work but probably down to my network but other than that had a fantastic stay , didn\'t use the restaurant but it always looked busy and also locals used the restaurant which is a good sign too !

Reviewer:Joanne Buckley | Fri 4th Sep 2015


great stay again - Rating 5/5

As always the beach motel doesn\'t disappoint all staff very welcoming clean comfortable rooms and food in the driftwood spot on great menu big breakfast sets you up for the day thanks to everyone at the beach motel for another great break

Reviewer:Mr. peter jones | Thu 3rd Sep 2015


good value- Rating 4/5

Large clean rooms with comfy beds and fluffy towels.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lesley Denniff | Tue 1st Sep 2015


Recent Holiday - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed the recent stay at the Beach Motel. Everything was clean throughout. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The food is really excellent and would highly recommend to anyone.

Reviewer:Paul Booth | Mon 31st Aug 2015


Excellent Stay - Rating 4/5

We booked into The Beach Motel on Friday. The first impression of the hotel from the outside isn\'t helped by the old snooker hall next door but don\'t let that put you off.The check in experience was a bit slow because the pub that hosts the reception desk was really busy but the guy who checked me in was really friendly.The room was big with a massive comfy bed, flat screen tv and nice furniture. There were touch sensitive lamps which are a nice touch.Bathroom was big and very clean, shower was really powerful and hot (perfect)We\'d definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Peter Schofield | Mon 31st Aug 2015


Don\'t judge a book by its cover - Rating 4/5

When we first arrived we thought it was going to be dreary and drab, even more so that it was a motel. This being said when we got into our room we were pleasantly surprised that the rooms were really clean and open. The shower had some power behind it which I\'ve always found unusual for hotels. Will definitely be staying again

Reviewer:Miss. Lucy Norton | Wed 26th Aug 2015


Quality! - Rating 5/5

Really clean rooms. Bed is very comfy and room is spacious. Perfect location just by the bay so easy to walk to most places. Food was spot on and the restraunt was busy every afternoon/evening. Friendly staff cant do enough for you. Would recommend to anyone.

Reviewer:Chris Lamb | Sun 23rd Aug 2015


Great stopover - Rating 5/5

Enroute to Dublin and had an early morning ferry, so chose to stay here overnight. Have stayed here earlier this year and opted to choose this hotel again as it has excellent, large, clean rooms that afford every comfort. Nice bed linen and towels and a few steps away from a lively bar and restaurant. Management very friendly and helpful. Food in restauranr was really good with a great seafood choice! Less than 10 mins from Holyhead ferry.Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Waldie | Sun 16th Aug 2015


Good value clean motel - Rating 4/5

Thoroughly would recommend this motel as a value for money and very clean option if staying in northern Anglesey. Excellent on site restaurant with friendly and helpful staff. Restaurant caters for gluten free diet much better than most.

Reviewer:Judy Booth | Sat 15th Aug 2015


Short stay - Rating 5/5

Very clean and very friendly.Will be using again.

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen Watkin | Tue 11th Aug 2015


Great value for money - Rating 4/5

Clean, well equipped, spacious rooms. We were attending a wedding and they very kindly let us check in early. Don\'t be put off by the outside when you arrive...the inside is lovely and has everything you would need. Thanks to the very friendly staff too!

Reviewer:Laura McNulty | Mon 10th Aug 2015


Lovely rooms great food - Rating 5/5

Lovely rooms, clean,comfortable + a spa bath.Fantastic breakfast that keeps you going all day, served by friendly helpful staff.Great location close to the beach,there\'s even a 9 hole golf course next door. Highly recommend a stay here.

Reviewer:Chris Howard | Mon 10th Aug 2015


Angelsey mini break - Rating 3/5

Very clean and well furnished bed and bathroom, all you need for a night or 2 stay.

Reviewer:Stuart Pigott | Fri 7th Aug 2015


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

This is the second time we have stayed at the beach motel and it\'s been amazing both times. The rooms are immaculate, spacious and have everything you need in them! The restaurant the driftwood is also amazing, the food is just beautiful! And as for the staff..They are so friendly and genuinely can\'t do enough for you! I would definitely recommend this place for anyone wanting to stay in the area! Amazing!

Reviewer:Mr. Gary Kavanagh | Mon 3rd Aug 2015


Diving weekend - Rating 4/5

I stayed at the Beach motel with my partner as part of a group of divers,I found the hotel staff to be very polite especialy having to deal with a group of 13 divers,the rooms are comfortable and clean,we will be staying there again very soon.

Reviewer:Mr. james oliver-blair | Mon 29th Jun 2015


diving weekend - Rating 5/5

a group of 15 of us (divers and family)booked into the beach motel for the weekend. Rooms exactly as you see in the photos and spotlessly clean. Accommodated us all for breakfast at the same time without any problem. We are all now in the process of re-booking with them for our next diving weekend there. great place to stay.

Reviewer:Stephan Leach | Mon 29th Jun 2015


Surprised! - Rating 5/5

Was very surprised finding a Jacuzzi bath tub! Nice Restaurant, booking is advisable.

Reviewer:Adalbert Birk | Fri 26th Jun 2015


Deceptive first appearances! - Rating 4/5

Don\'t be fooled by first appearances. We stayed as a party of 8 over a long weekend & the rooms are as good as some 4* places we\'ve stayed in.The room was large, very well equipped, spotlessly clean & comfortable - even had a jacuzzi bath!Breakfast & dinner are taken in the bar/restaurant opposite where the staff were extremely pleasant & efficient.The menu choice was great, served promptly & enjoyed by all our group who ate there every night.We will definitely stay again when racing on Anglesey.

Reviewer:Joe Mackrell | Wed 24th Jun 2015


Weekend Break - Rating 5/5

The motel was welcoming.All the staff were friendly and efficient.The room was excellent, clean and comfortable.We ate in the restaurant and the food was excellent.We would recommend the motel to anyone and hope to stay with you in the future.

Reviewer:Mr. Brian McHugh | Mon 22nd Jun 2015


visit beach motel - Rating 5/5

Very enjoyable staywhat more can we stay we wood do it again no problem

Reviewer:John Thompson | Sat 20th Jun 2015


Stopp Over to Ireland - Rating 5/5

For overnight stops en route to Ireland ferry perfect hotel. For England very good price / performance ratio. Very friendly staff.

Reviewer:Uwe Terveer | Fri 19th Jun 2015


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

Good location rooms very confortable food in restaurent very good

Reviewer:Yvonne Thorley | Tue 2nd Jun 2015


Fantastic stay !!!! - Rating 4/5

Our first stay here , everything was great the room was lovely and big very clean with a lovely sea view all staff were very helpful and the resterant food was fantastic !!!! The golf was a definite bonus too, will be booking again really soon !!! Thank you to you all Bryan and Bev x

Reviewer:Mr. Bryan Bell | Sun 31st May 2015


Beach Motel - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay. The room was perfect and the staff were great. Keep up the good work. We\'ll be back

Reviewer:Katy Horan | Fri 29th May 2015


great place to stay - Rating 5/5

again a great stay staff could not do enough for us .food very good

Reviewer:Raymond Marr | Fri 29th May 2015


Beach Motel - Rating 4/5

Good location,comfortable and helpful management and staff.

Reviewer:Andrew Ross | Fri 29th May 2015


All in all we enjoyed our stay at \'The Beach Motel\' - Rating 4/5

We stayed at this Motel for 2 nights before our outward journey on the ferry to Ireland. It is virtually a few minutes walk from a sandy beach. The room was very comfortable with a wet room. My husband is a wheelchair user and found the layout extremely good the only drawback was the shower chair had arms so he couldn\'t transfer onto it. If we were to suggest an improvement it would be to invest in a wheel shower chair.We had a self serve continental breakfast, a good choice of cereals, fruit, and yoghurts with tea & toast, the choice of a full English cooked breakfast was also offered. A great choice on the menu for dinner which was reasonably priced, beautifully presented and tasted very good too. The staff were efficient and very friendly.

Reviewer:Mrs. Margaret Guiney | Wed 27th May 2015


weekend break - Rating 4/5

Excellent base to explore Anglesey. We stayed in a family room, this is our 2nd stay at the motel and we were not disappointed rooms are spacious. clean and well equipped.We will use the Motel again when staying in Anglesey.

Reviewer:Mrs. ann vose | Tue 26th May 2015


Brilliant mini break xxxxx - Rating 5/5

Stayed for 2 nights excellent location, room very spacious very clean and modern staff very nice and welcoming would definitely recommend to family and friends. Had 2 very comfortable nights sleep.

Reviewer:John HENNESSY | Tue 26th May 2015


Lovely Stay, would recommend - Rating 5/5

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights over the bank holiday weekend. The motel was easy to find and the location was a stone\'s throw away from the beach and a short walk to the local shop. The staff were all very welcoming and the check-in process was speedy and easy. Our room was very clean and tidy, and reminded me of Premier Inn Hotels. The room had everything we needed, including the Jacuzzi bathtub! The beds were very comfortable and the room temperature easy and quick to change. We had breakfast on both mornings and it was quick, tasty and filling! All staff members were friendly and helpful at any time of the day. I can\'t say enough positive things about this hotel, I would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Miss. Rachel Hennessy | Tue 26th May 2015


outstanding place - Rating 5/5

5 star clean and friendliness not to mention the food outstanding and plenty.nothing to much trouble will definatley be returning.

Reviewer:Mrs. diane gibson | Sun 17th May 2015


Mrs R Larvin - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation at a reasonable price. Well worth a visit and will definitely go again.

Reviewer:Mr. roy larvin | Mon 11th May 2015


Great! - Rating 4/5

We had a very comfortable night. The room was spacious and very clean. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. We had dinner which was good value for money. We left too early for breakfast so cannot comment on that. The only thing I would like to see is a towel holder and a shelf near the sink in the bathroom. Would def stay again.

Reviewer:Yvette Read | Tue 5th May 2015


Great motel- Rating 5/5

We stayed to attend a wedding at the local church. By arrangement we were able to check in at midday which was really helpful. Had a lovely lunch in their restaurant and good nights sleep in the generous bed. Bathroom was lovely and clean with proper size towels. Staff all very helpful and attentive. Really would recommend this.

Reviewer:Mrs. Catherine Ashworth | Mon 27th Apr 2015


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Definitly will use this motel again. The bedrooms were very comfortable with nice towels and toiletries. We bought the breakfast and it was exceptional quality. We wished we\'d stayed there for a meal on Saturday night but we ended up going to Seacroft which was much more expensive. Will eat in the Driftwood next time. 10 out of 10

Reviewer:Owen | Fri 24th Apr 2015


Great Motel - Rating 5/5

Stayed for one night.Room was spotless, beds comfortable.Bathroom good size.Staff extremelyfriendly.Hada meal in the restaurant which was excellent, and good value for money.Would recommend to family and friends.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Howard | Tue 21st Apr 2015


beach motel - Rating 5/5

stayed for 3 nights, when arriving check in was quick and simple, rooms were excellent in every respect, breakfast is extra but well worth the money, staff attentive and friendly, Wi-Fi can be a bit hit and miss, bar area pleasant, would recommend motel to anyone travelling to the Holyhead/valley region, will stay again when we visit the area,

Response

so sorry about the wifi we are looking into the issueThank you for your kind comments

Reviewer:Mr. Richard Walker | Tue 14th Apr 2015


Excellent as ever - Rating 5/5

A very comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Reviewer:Ms. Alison Stevens | Wed 8th Apr 2015


Large rooms,very comfortable - Rating 5/5

Only used for an over night stop before an early ferry but could not fault it.Large room,comfy bed,clean bathroom,we would stay here if holidaying on Anglesey.Even though it was next door to the busy bar it shut on time and noise was not a problem.

Reviewer:Mrs. Elizabeth Walker | Wed 8th Apr 2015


Immaculate room - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our 2 night break at The Beach Motel. Great value for money & perfect location.

Reviewer:Laura Enston | Tue 7th Apr 2015


Review of recent stay over Easter- Rating 5/5

Lovely room and very clean.All the management and staff were friendly and helpful .my daughter and I had a toddler with us and the staff were very accommodating .The location is excellentand the pub/restaurant food is very good.I have stayed here a few times before and would recommend it to anyone.

Reviewer:Marlene Wilson | Mon 6th Apr 2015


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Booked two rooms both lovely an clean comfy beds warm an cosy.Had evening meal an food was delicious an excellent service.Would recommend to family an friends.

Reviewer:Amanda Harte | Fri 3rd Apr 2015


Comfortable stay - Rating 4/5

Only stayed for a brief one night and didn\'t get to sample the food or the bar due to time. Friendly welcome and reasonably priced clean spacious rooms.

Reviewer:Jonathan Wilson | Mon 30th Mar 2015


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Can\'t wait to go back. Really enjoyed our stay. Clean warm and staff where extremely polite and helpful

Reviewer:Rachel Roberts | Mon 30th Mar 2015


Great motel value.- Rating 5/5

We only stayed one night and had read reviews prior to booking. Yes the outside is a little off putting but please people out there give it a go. The staff are lovely and the rooms are clean and fresh. Bed was comfy and we slept solid. Spa bath a real treat!!! We ate in the Driftwood in the evening and the food was superb. Plenty of it and the chips are amazing !!!! Breakfast is plentiful too. No qualms about booking again. Real honest value for money. Thanks to all at the motel.

Reviewer:Maurice Howell | Mon 30th Mar 2015


Treaddur Bay- Rating 5/5

Beautiful bay and lovely accomodation. Spotlessly clean, super freindly helpful staff and lovely food.What more could you ask for?!?!?!?

Reviewer:Joanne Murray | Wed 25th Mar 2015


Short Break - Rating 4/5

Room modern and very clean and tidy. Staff very friendly and obliging. Food very good.

Reviewer:Barbara Beadle | Tue 24th Mar 2015


good place to stay - Rating 5/5

motel and staff excellent. food very good value winter menu excellent .have re-booked for May

Reviewer:Raymond Marr | Mon 23rd Mar 2015


Review of Beach Motel, Treardurr Bay, Anglesey - Rating 5/5

Best budget hotel I\'ve stayed in. Will definitely be back. Also set in a superb location. Great bar prices too.

Reviewer:Lloyd | Thu 19th Mar 2015


nice stay - Rating 5/5

very comfortable room, quiet and the spa bath was a lovely bonus....great stay.

Reviewer:Paul Woodward | Mon 16th Mar 2015


Lovely spacious apartments - Rating 4/5

We stayed over an early March period so the wind was really strong, but that aside we thought the accommodation was great. They are really spacious apartments, very good shower and Jacuzzi bath. What we did see an abundance of was murmurations of starlings, especially near the retail park in Holyhead about 2 miles away. Lovely scenery throughout the area, good for walks (but not in the winds we experienced).

Reviewer:Dave Dunn | Tue 10th Mar 2015


The beach motel- Rating 4/5

Lovely clean hotel would stay here again .

Reviewer:Mrs Law | Sun 8th Mar 2015


weekend away - Rating 5/5

We just wanted to say we had a lovely stay.the room was a good size very clean and comfortable.and catered for are needs.

Reviewer:Malcolm Butler | Mon 2nd Mar 2015


Short stay - Rating 5/5

This is the 4th time we\'ve stayed at the Beach Motel in the last 10 months.We were made welcome from the very start when we booked in at reception and this friendly, caring attitude was the same - from all - staff throughout our stay.The rooms are lovely, spacious and clean.We had an excellent evening meal in the Driftwood Bar and also enjoyed breakfast the following morning.We love Anglesey and look forward to another stay at the Beach Motel in the near future.

Reviewer:Stephanie Bailey | Fri 27th Feb 2015


Hotel ideally situated for Holyhead ferry - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our stay at the Beach with attentive staff, an excellent evening meal and spacious clean room.Only wish we had joined the quiz night!

Reviewer:Stephen Taylor | Tue 10th Feb 2015


Great value - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay for one night as a stopover for the morning ferry to Ireland.Our room was spotless, warm, and comfortable beds. It was a quiet location and we had a great nights sleep.We enjoyed a lovely tasty meal in the restaurant. Would definitely recommend this motel and hope to visit again soon.

Reviewer:Patricia Gallagher | Tue 10th Feb 2015


excellant value for money - Rating 5/5

A lovely place to stay a warm welcome, room spotless,great food and lovely staff

Response

Thank you for your kind words

Reviewer:Joanne Jones | Sun 1st Feb 2015


Very Comfortable - Rating 5/5

My first time at the Beach Hotel and was made to feel very welcome with nice size rooms and a great bar. I will return when next on business in this area.

Reviewer:Nigel Spencer | Tue 20th Jan 2015


Great find! - Rating 4/5

Needed a place to stay overnight, as had an early morning ferry. Have to say this place was a real find. Room was kind of \"American motel\"style, with door straight to outside, facing carpark, but inside was modern, well kept, very clean and well equipped. Lovely bed with super snuggly quilt and pillows ..... so had a great sleep. In the bar we were made to feel welcome and we had some great food and it was very enjoyable. Staff and locals were really nice. All in all, can definitely recommend this place and will stay there when we next cross on the ferry (6 - 7 mins away).

Response

Thank you for your kind words hope to see you again soon.

Reviewer:Paul Waldie | Sat 17th Jan 2015


overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable, clean quiet,Evening meal plus breakfast were excellentAll staff very helpful and politeLandlord most welcoming, I would recommend it

Reviewer:Margaret Lambert | Mon 12th Jan 2015


Great room! - Rating 5/5

We had the ground floor room adapted for people with disabilities. It had plenty of room to move about, a walk in shower and a comfortable bed...I couldn\'t fault it!The motel was close to Holyhead ferry port. We ate in the restaurant and the food was very good with generous portions (I couldn\'t eat it all!)

Reviewer:Gwen Sheehan | Tue 6th Jan 2015


New Years Eve - Rating 5/5

The Beach Motel dont normally take bookings for New Years Eve as they have a ticket only event at the Motel, however they accommodated us at short notice and we had a very enjoyable stay at the hotel.We could not fault the room that we stayed in,it was extremely comfortable and well furnished.Would definitely recommend to friends and family

Reviewer:Mrs. Alison Ardrey | Fri 2nd Jan 2015


The best- Rating 5/5

Simply the best hotel I have stayed in for some time. Room spotless. Staff excellent

Reviewer:Cormac Doyle | Wed 31st Dec 2014


Two nights at The Beach Motel - Rating 4/5

Confortable basic room, staff helpful and good service at breakfast. Cooked breakfast and accommodation good value.

Reviewer:Michael Groves-Raines | Tue 30th Dec 2014


As Always - Rating 5/5

FantasticFoodServiceRoomsCleanlinessGreat location for travel on to Ireland, snowdon, shopping in Bangor Llanduno or sight-seeing in AngleseyVery quiet, peaceful place

Reviewer:Mr. Collin Lloyd | Tue 30th Dec 2014


and older mother - Rating 5/5

great motel standard is great and very friendly,very clean and food at breakfast and Sunday lunch lovely did not have an evening meal but what i saw looked wonderfull

Reviewer:David Lack | Tue 30th Dec 2014


We will be back........... - Rating 5/5

Room was excellent, very clean, we were on the top floor, we will definitely be coming back to stay there.

Reviewer:Jane Lockton | Mon 29th Dec 2014


Flying Visit - Rating 4/5

Had to stop over due to ferry being cancelled - great choice, very friendly and welcoming. Room was perfect for us as had a 4 year old. All in all a good night and only 10mins from the port.

Response

Thank you for your kind comments

Reviewer:Jason Murphy | Tue 23rd Dec 2014


Excellent Value - Rating 5/5

Stayed here in Christmas week 2014. Very friendly. Warm, clean room. Excellent breakfast. Good value - highly recommended.

Reviewer:Richard Newbury | Tue 23rd Dec 2014


Excellent room - Rating 5/5

A top quality hotel to stay in, really friendly staff, comfortable clean and spacious rooms, with nice jacuzzi bath. A short walk from the beach, excellent quality food in the hotel restaurant. Overall an excellent place to stay

Reviewer:Neal Kearney | Mon 17th Nov 2014


Beach motel - Rating 5/5

Although on a work not leisure trip the staff and room were exceptional as always, food great& comfort as normal

Reviewer:Mr. Michael Currie | Fri 7th Nov 2014


Very welcoming - Rating 5/5

We used to stay in the Treardurr Beach Hotel, so when it closed we had to find an alternative. We first stayed in the Beach Motel a few years ago and thought how spacious and comfortable the rooms are, which is why we came here again. For the price paid it is very good and what was really excellent was the fact that we were made to feel very welcome and as though we were important guests.

Reviewer:Jenny Thompson | Fri 3rd Oct 2014


DAVID WILSON RECENT VISIT - Rating 5/5

GOOD LOCATION, GOOD FOOD, REASONABLE PRICE, EXCELLENT SERVICE. WE HAD A REALLY GOOD FOUR NIGHT STAY.

Reviewer:Marlene Wilson | Sun 28th Sep 2014


Great place to stay. - Rating 5/5

Wanting a solid base to explore the Island from the beach motel ticked every box. Friendly staff, big clean rooms, great food, a stones throw from the beach and good value! Would definitely recommend and stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Thomas Newton-kellett | Wed 24th Sep 2014


Beach Motel - Rating 5/5

The room was very good,big and very cleanThe food in the dining room was very good,unfortunately we could not stay for breakfast,travel arrangements,and the your patrons in the bar were the friendliest we had talked to on our tripChris& MargAustralia

Reviewer:Chris White | Mon 22nd Sep 2014


Lovely Stay!!!! - Rating 5/5

We stayed at The Beach Motel & had a lovely stay. My husband is disabled & we had a ground floor room with a double & single bed which was ideal. The room was very clean & had everything we required including an iron & ironing board. Plus we slept very well in the comfy beds. We also ate 2 nights in the restaurant & the food was very good. The portions were large & great value for money. The walk to the front was less than 2 minutes & we would not hesitate to stay here again.

Reviewer:Morgan | Mon 15th Sep 2014


Best place to stay in Anglesey. - Rating 5/5

This place has the wow factor for us. Lovely room, great bar with proper beers and wonderful food in the Driftwood restaurant. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Leonard Hill | Sat 6th Sep 2014


Enjoyable Stay - Rating 4/5

We stayed one night with our 3 year old granddaughter. The room was lovely, spotless,big and really comfy beds. The staff were very helpful.We enjoyed a lovely meal in the restaurant. The motel is very near the beach.A very pleasant stay.

Reviewer:Mr. David Morgan | Fri 5th Sep 2014


First class - Rating 4/5

We found our stay at thee hotel very comfortable & were very impressed with the staff especially the young men operating the Reception/Bar

Reviewer:Mr. Kenneth Ackroyd | Fri 5th Sep 2014


Would Recommend - Rating 5/5

A rough exterior and neglected neighbouring buildings should not deter. The accommodation and food was great. Staff helpful. Quiet neighbourhood. Have already recommended to two other travellers and will be our first choice on returning to Holyhead.

Reviewer:Mr. Geoff Taylor | Tue 2nd Sep 2014


Motel- Rating 4/5

Very friendly Staff, Great cooked Breakfast, very clean and tidy rooms, would certainly come back again.

Reviewer:V Basey | Tue 2nd Sep 2014


short August break - Rating 4/5

Lovely room nice & clean.pleasent and helpful staff.food excellent.bar prices reasonable.liked it that much just booked for a short break in December.

Reviewer:Mr. Ross Counter | Fri 29th Aug 2014


Amazing!! - Rating 5/5

Thankyou so much for an amazing stay. Matt and J.P gave us a fantastic welcome, even making some delicious sandwiches as the chef had finished.It was spotless in our room ( I know as thats my job). Staff don't need fancy uniforms as their welcome and friendly smiles do it all. Easy to do but so many places get it so wrong!!. Looking forward to coming back soon.

Reviewer:Mrs. Fiona Ellis | Fri 29th Aug 2014


Bank Holiday Stay - Rating 4/5

Don't be put off on the approach to the Motel.The rooms were spotless and the food lovely.All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Tracey Whitaker | Wed 27th Aug 2014


overnight stop - Rating 4/5

accommodation was excellent, have stayed in 4 class hotels before now that have not been as comfortable or clean.Slight mix up with dinner however staff were great and more than compensated for it.the only negative thing is the approach to the building, really does take from this lovely motel.

Reviewer:Clara Scammell | Tue 26th Aug 2014


Lovely, clean, and helpful staff - Rating 5/5

As other reviews have already stated, you need to ignore the appearance of this motel (especially the decaying snooker hall at the side) as what you gave is a clean and comfortable room in a very convenient location for the beach, tended to by a very helpful and genuinely nice team. Great value for money.

Reviewer:Mrs. Zoe Bainbridge | Mon 25th Aug 2014


Comfortable stay - Rating 4/5

The room was a comfortable modern design with plenty of space.The shower was just right.The breakfast was tasty.

Reviewer:Tim Ross | Fri 22nd Aug 2014


Fab place! - Rating 5/5

Stayed 3 nights this week at the Beach Motel. Was very impressed at the excellent standard of the bedroom and the food in the restaurant was superb. It's a shame the motel is joined to an old, discussed snooker hall as it gives you a bad impression as you drive up.However, once inside your room, it didn't matter. The staff were very helpful and polite. I would go again and can recommend the motel to everyone.

Reviewer:Sian Thomas | Fri 22nd Aug 2014


Fabulous motel- Rating 4/5

Had a lovely mini break , couldn't fault the room , cleanliness was 2nd to none , service was great breakfast was delicious , would stay again and recommend .

Reviewer:S Westwood | Thu 21st Aug 2014


O/N re Anglesey show - Rating 4/5

Good accommodation, all staff most helpful and cheerful, a pleasure to stay there.Tom Brown

Reviewer:Mr. Thomas G RBrown | Fri 15th Aug 2014


Beach motel - Rating 4/5

Large bedroomsandvery clean. Breakfast excellent.Dinner in the Driftwood restaurant good.

Reviewer:Meriel Samuels | Thu 14th Aug 2014


Mr and Mrs Bond and young children - Rating 4/5

The Motel was of high standard,we arrived from Ireland in the early hours after midnight,the rooms were 5*the central heating was on just to take the nip out of the air fantastic..The only fault was we were disturbed by other visitors @ 7am a little disrespectfull to other guests other than that excellent.I only wish breakfast was included because you pay a higher price..

Reviewer:D Bond | Wed 13th Aug 2014


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Please do not be put off on approaching The Beach Motel our rooms were spotless when booking in was met by very friendly Gent called Christopher who explained everything to us we needed to know. we found all staff very pleasant nothing was to much trouble food was very good and not overpriced can highly recommend hope to return in near future.

Reviewer:Mr. Stanley Eccles | Mon 11th Aug 2014


Our overnight escape- Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our stay had everything we needed on site . The singer was very good in the driftwood bar . The room was very c lean & comfortable . Will definitely stay here in the future ! Breakfast was delicious too

Reviewer:Debbie Dawe | Sun 10th Aug 2014


Great accomodation - Rating 5/5

Could not fault the cleanliness and comfort of this motel.stayed a number of times it continues to sustain a high standArd. Anne Marie

Reviewer:Anne Marie Fogarty | Sat 9th Aug 2014


great break- Rating 5/5

The beach motel is a great base to go anywhere on anglesey clean tidy comfortable rooms , close to the beach in trearddur bay .great walks along the coastline. The driftwood pub great food exellent staff you can mingle with the locals must be good if the locals use it just a fantastic place great time had by the two of us this is the second time we have been and will definitely be back thanks to all who made our stay brill

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Jones | Fri 8th Aug 2014


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay. The staff were really helpful, the room comfortable , spacious and clean. The bathroom was fabulous , wish I had water pressure like that at home !One suggestion, a rail by the bath would be good to help getting in and out of the bath safely. We will definately visit again .

Reviewer:Lesley Smirke | Wed 6th Aug 2014


Lovely - Rating 5/5

I have camped in treardurr bay all my childhood so I know the Beach Motel - this was my first stay and it was perfect. Just overnight - it was exactly what we needed. Clean modern and cosy room with lovely dining room and bar area. On too if this the motel is situated a 2 minute walk from the beautiful beach where we spent our time. We will be coming again before the end of summer and I will be recommending it to friends and family. Thankyou x

Reviewer:Ms. Clare Greenhalgh | Tue 5th Aug 2014


? - Rating 4/5

Great value - good breakfast - ignore the architecture and enjoy the place

Reviewer:Dr. Charles Rawding | Sun 3rd Aug 2014


Beach motel - Rating 5/5

Just had a very pleasant stay. Friendly staff and good food. Many thanks

Reviewer:Mrs. Kate Worsley | Sat 26th Jul 2014


one night - Rating 5/5

We stayed one night.Lovely staff. Room was very clean and comfortable. Jacuzzi was great after long cliff walk. Power shower was great in morning. Towels lovely warm. Very nice stay. Wish was longer.Recommend this place

Reviewer:Linda Miller | Thu 24th Jul 2014


Great stay- Rating 5/5

Super, couldn't fault it. Five stars from me.

Reviewer:Mr. Roy Green | Wed 23rd Jul 2014


Good Accomodation - Rating 4/5

This is a good motel and I would be happy to stay there again. The room was spotless and the food in the restaurant was uncomplicated but of a good quality.

Reviewer:John Hill | Mon 21st Jul 2014


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Our stay was faultless. The room was nicely decorated and the furniture was all good quality. I'd be happy to have the furniture at home! The bedding and towels were spotless. All of the staff were so pleasant and helpful. The cooked breakfast was very tasty and hot. It's nice to have a vegetarian option as well. Top marks again. Really good choice for the evening meal and again a good choice of vegetarian meals. We'll be back, what more can I say? Thank you to Chris and all the rest of the staff.

Response

Thank you for your kind words it is nice that our Assistant Manager get the credit where it is deserved. We will look forward to seeing you again soonKind regardsJohn & Christine Hanby

Reviewer:Ray Robinson | Sat 19th Jul 2014


Nice Place - Shame about the Snooker Hall - Rating 4/5

We have stayed at the Beach before and on our re-visit we were pleasantly surprised by the addition of the new conservatory.The rooms are modern and pleasant and the food is excellent;the Driftwood seems filled every day and for the Sunday Carvery the car park was full to the brim.We will return in the future and hope that the eyesore of the abandoned and derelict snooker hall will have been removed - this is the only negative comment I can make about this hotel and clearly it is out of the hands of the owners. Lastly the staff are pleasant, helpful and professional.

Reviewer:Mr. Walter Waide | Mon 14th Jul 2014


Stopover - Rating 4/5

Overnight stop before catching ferry made very welcome great pub and food attached to motel.

Reviewer:Sue Roberts | Sun 13th Jul 2014


5 STARS - Rating 5/5

Many thanks to all at the Beach MotelThe rooms are excellent clean and spacious and in a great location.Food at the Drirtwood is second to non we enjoyed breakfast and dinner during our stayGreat value for money and looking forward to staying again next yearMany thanks again

Reviewer:Mr. Jason Pagnam | Fri 11th Jul 2014


June Midweek Break - Rating 4/5

Pleasant couple of days in Anglesey at the beach motel. Rooms were comfortable, clean and well maintained.2mins walk to main beach and shops. The cooked breakfast was good on the first morning and excellent on the second. All Staff couldn't do enough for us, very welcoming and polite. The bar area needs a bit of upholstry work on a few seats but all in all good atmosphere and good for the football. Of the 4 bars around this seemed to have mre locals in which is always a good sign. We ate in Driftwood on the first night and the food was excellent, service was a little slow but the food made up for it.The second night we decided to venture out to the Trearddur Bay Hotel. It's a JW Lees bar restaurant with nice grounds, lovely inside but if only the food could live up to it! It was aweful!As other reviewers state, itisn't the best looking place from the outside with the eyesoar next door, but look past that and you'll havea great stay here. Thanks again for making our stay welcoming and relaxing.Mr & Mrs Clifford(Danny Clifford - Travel Counsellor)

Reviewer:Danny Cliford | Mon 30th Jun 2014


Nice place to visit - Rating 4/5

Really nice place to spend the time, easy walk to the beach and olny a few miles from Roscolyn. Staff were friendly and the room was well appointed. very comfy bed and well equiped.

Reviewer:William Wardley-smith | Sun 29th Jun 2014


the Beach Motel - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodationVery cleanStaff very helpful without coming across as 'sickly'Food was very good and tasty and good portionEveryone was very friendly and there was a good atmosphere there

Reviewer:Shireen Hughes | Sun 29th Jun 2014


overnight stay - Rating 4/5

good food and nice cleanroom

Reviewer:Christine Williams | Sat 28th Jun 2014


Great stay - Rating 5/5

The Beach Motel is a very comfortable and conveniently located accommodation.The owner and all the staff we met were extremely friendly and nothing was too much trouble.The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. Food and drink (real ales) in the bar were very good too.Will definitely stay again and will recommend to friends.

Reviewer:Andy Birchenall | Wed 25th Jun 2014


stay at Beach Motel - Rating 5/5

Very friendly, welcoming staff. Our room was lovely and clean.Driftwood restaurant food was excellent so was the real ale from the bar.The Beach Motel is a great place to stay and very good value.It was our second stay there this year and I'm sure won't be our last.

Reviewer:Stephanie Bailey | Wed 25th Jun 2014


Great place - Rating 5/5

Really clean place, staff couldn't have done more. Driftwood bar and restaurant next to the motel is the best place to eat in Holyhead. Couldn't recommend this place more

Reviewer:Mr. Jon Garside | Tue 24th Jun 2014


Ideal place for a get away - Rating 4/5

Large spacious room with handy on site restaurant. Close to the beach.

Reviewer:Catherine Griffiths | Mon 23rd Jun 2014


Most welcoming- Rating 4/5

Extremely well appointed accommodation, very friendly, welcoming staff and very good food and service in the restaurant

Reviewer:Barry Nuttall | Mon 23rd Jun 2014


The last hurrah - Rating 4/5

Good facilities and very helpful staff. Pleased with choice as it was a chance booking.

Reviewer:Gillian Russell | Mon 23rd Jun 2014


The beach motel - Rating 4/5

Had fantastic stay , lovely food great room good service Would def go back

Reviewer:Emma Perry | Mon 23rd Jun 2014


- Rating 5/5

A really great place to stay in the centre of Trearddur. Room was lovely, with spa bath. Breakfast great and really helpful manager who went the extra mile.Wifi worked from my room.

Reviewer:Mary Taylor | Fri 20th Jun 2014


Great Place - Rating 4/5

Staff very helpful, great location, could not ask for more

Reviewer:Stewart Bannister | Sun 15th Jun 2014


Weekend in June 14 - Rating 5/5

Ignore the view from the car park and you'll find a great value motel, with clean and comfortable rooms. The Driftwood pub and restaurant are excellent to. Take your appetite with you...the meals are huge.

Reviewer:Mr. Trevor Matthews | Sun 15th Jun 2014


Weekend break - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 1 night and the staff were really nice and friendly the room was excellent beds nice and comfortable this morning we had breakfast and the guy who served us was really pleasant and nothing was to much trouble would definitely stay again

Reviewer:Stephen Kaye | Sun 8th Jun 2014


Great - Rating 4/5

Enjoyed the stay. Food good staff very friendly.

Reviewer:Stewart Bannister | Sun 8th Jun 2014


2 night stay - Rating 5/5

We had a 2 night stay in May 2014, the rooms were lovely, comfortable and very clean. The spa bath was a lovely touch, nice and relaxing after a day sight seeing. The restaurant food was second to none, portions were plentiful and reasonably priced for a holiday area.

Reviewer:Joanne Taylor | Fri 6th Jun 2014


weekend break - Rating 5/5

Very good value - excellent, spacious bedroom within easy reach of stunning coastal scenery

Reviewer:Charles Rawding | Mon 2nd Jun 2014


Our stay- Rating 4/5

We stayed at the beach motel for one night - 2 rooms. 2 families. The rooms were lovely with a jacuzzi bath in each room. Large comfy double bed and a single in each. Local shops, Chinese and cafe down the road and across the road is the beach. Don't be deceived but he run down snooker hall next door. It's nothing to do with the beach motel. Would definatly stay again x

Reviewer:Laura Bennett | Thu 29th May 2014


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Great location clean and comfortable, generous breakfasts !!!

Reviewer:Laurence Deegan | Mon 26th May 2014


Evening before ferry to Eire - Rating 5/5

We were looked after really well and enjoyed our stay. Our evening meal good and the directors bitter in the bar was on top form.

Reviewer:Mr. Clive Palmer | Sun 25th May 2014


wonderful hospitality - Rating 5/5

my room was very comfortable and the evening meal we had at the motel and breakfast were first class i would highly recommend it.

Response

Thank you for your kind words

Reviewer:Andrew Haywood | Tue 20th May 2014


Motel/restaurant - 5 star. - Rating 5/5

The service of this Motel was excellent,the rooms were lovely and clean and neat with coffee and spa bath, service of the staff in the restaurant was excellent and friendlyand delicious food too.

Reviewer:Barry Cambridge | Tue 20th May 2014


A great place to stay - Rating 5/5

'Never judge a book by its cover' springs to mind when you first see the Beach Motel.It may not look much from the outside but believe me it is an excellent place to stay.The rooms are lovely, spacious, modern and exceptionally clean.All the staff were very friendly and welcoming from the moment we first checked in to the time we left.We had an evening meal in the Driftwood Bar and breakfast at the Motel the following morning.Both meals were most enjoyable. We look forward to staying at the Beach Motel again.

Response

Thank you for your kind comments

Reviewer:Stephanie Bailey | Fri 2nd May 2014


Short stay - Rating 3/5

I stayed for one evening with my son, lovely and clean, comfortable and very helpful recommend it to anyone

Reviewer:Emily Pugh | Thu 24th Apr 2014


Very comfortable - Rating 4/5

Lovely rooms despite unappealing exterior. Very friendly and hospitable owners, nothing too much trouble. Great breakfasts and also good restaurant. Overall much better than expected.

Reviewer:Mrs. Carolyn Holroyde | Tue 22nd Apr 2014


Exceeded all expectations - Rating 4/5

We stayed at the Beech before getting the morning ferry to Ireland. The price looked OK for just a bed for the night and the photos looked like an every day motel .... but it was much better than that. The rooms were excellent, the staff was great and the Driftwood restaurant was spot on! I go diving in Trearrdur Bay quite a bit and had a chat with the receptionist before we left and they have a boiler room where you can hang up you kit to dry. So whether it's a stop off point for Ireland or somewhere to stay whilst enjoying the sea in Anglesey I'll be staying at the Beech again :-)

Response

Thank you for your kind words we will be doing Dive & Stay deals with boat Charter

Reviewer:Mike O'Neill | Fri 18th Apr 2014


Great Motel - Rating 4/5

Great Motel,very clean room and a fab spar bath,which my 5 year old grandson enjoyed as much as I did.The staff where all very nice.

Reviewer:Barbara Jones | Thu 17th Apr 2014


short break - Rating 5/5

Stayed for two nights and was very impressed by both the accomodation and the restaurant.The staff were excellent with nothing too much trouble.Would definately recommend and go back.

Reviewer:Mr. Eddie Anderson | Thu 10th Apr 2014


Stay April 7th 2014 - Rating 5/5

Spacious room and Bathroom, extremely clean and well appointed (furniture and fittings).Service was helpful and friendly, John was excellent in the restaurant. Evening meal was well cooked with a good selection.Will highly recommend.One comment.As you are no doubt aware, the approach lets the Motel down.The derelict Snooker Hall Needs to go!! However, we will be staying with you again at the end of May with a number of cousins, eight of us in all.Thanks again.Kind regards, Kathy and Martin Owen.

Reviewer:Owen | Thu 10th Apr 2014


one night stay - Rating 5/5

exellent Staff, beatiful and very clean rooms

Reviewer:KATARZYNA WHARTON | Sat 29th Mar 2014


Good location - Rating 4/5

Does as it says on the tin

Reviewer:Stuart Bennett | Tue 25th Mar 2014


Hotel - Rating 1/5

Hotel was great breakfast to die for . Carnt wait to return.

Reviewer:Anthony Mather | Tue 25th Mar 2014


An enjoyable time - Rating 4/5

Myself and my son stayed in your accommodation the weekending the 23rd of March as we were taking part in an airsoft day at OTTThe accommodation was very good and the breakfast the next day was excellentAll in all an enjoyable experience and if I need to stay over in ANglesey again you will be my first choiceMany thanksGary keoghan

Reviewer:Gary Keoghan | Mon 24th Mar 2014


excellant - Rating 5/5

we have stayed here twice & will be back very soon.the rooms are spacious,clean & well equipped.the staff are very helpful & the food is excellent.keep up the great work.10/10

Reviewer:Deborah Bell | Thu 20th Mar 2014


A pleasant motel - Rating 5/5

I stayed it this place same time last year and the service good then as it was on this resent visit. The jacuzzi bath is an added bonus to. No doubt all being well could be back there later this year.

Reviewer:Martin O'neill | Mon 17th Mar 2014


Weekend break - Rating 5/5

Just spent the weekend at the beach, lovely friendly people that made us feel welcome. The rooms are lovely and clean.We had our evening meal at the driftwood very niceThankyou

Reviewer:Diane King | Sun 16th Mar 2014


VERY GOOD WEEKEND - Rating 5/5

VERY NICE WELCOME. VERY COMFORTABLE ROOM. HOSPITABLE BAR AREA. GOOD FOOD.FRIENDLY OWNERS AND STAFF

Reviewer:DAVID WILSON | Tue 4th Mar 2014


beach motel - Rating 5/5

Clean and comfortable

Reviewer:LAURENCE DEEGAN | Fri 28th Feb 2014


Nice long weekend. - Rating 5/5

Large comfortable rooms, very clean, food excellent. Will be going back for sure. Do not let the view from car park put you off.

Reviewer:Diana Hopkinson | Tue 25th Feb 2014


Supers! - Rating 5/5

Great place. Excellent affordable high standard accommodation in Trearddur Bay. Free wifi, spa baths, fluffy towels and comfy beds. What more do you need??!!!Will keep coming back :) Thanks

Reviewer:Mrs. Marian Jones | Tue 25th Feb 2014


Quick Stop - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel,staff and food.Rooms very large hot water plentiful.Will definitely return in summer

Reviewer:Mark Brooke | Thu 20th Feb 2014


Weekend break - Rating 5/5

Staff friendly and accommodating. Food Excellent and well recommended. Enjoyable stay.

Reviewer:Ian Brizell | Mon 17th Feb 2014


Rooms - Rating 3/5

Excellent value. Spacious room. Excellent heating in bad weather.

Reviewer:Michael Kiernan | Wed 5th Feb 2014


Warm and Friendly - Rating 4/5

Wasn't sure when I arrived but the rooms are clean comfortable with good hot showers.A black out blind would be welcome against the window to block out the security lights.The food and drink are excellent and the staff very welcoming, I will definitely be back again.

Response

HiThank you for your commentsThere are black out roller blinds in the rooms

Reviewer:Martin Williams | Tue 4th Feb 2014


Spot on - Rating 5/5

Excellent room for a fair price, very clean and comfortable. All staff were friendly and helpful, food was great (and huge portions, but not over priced. If you stay have a breakfast - its the bees knees! We will be back! (when weather is better!).

Reviewer:Mr. Garrey Lycett | Sun 2nd Feb 2014


Wonderful Stay - Rating 5/5

Extremely pleasant stay in very nice and clean rooms.Also enjoyed wonderful food in the driftwood restaurant

Reviewer:Georgia Metcalfe | Wed 29th Jan 2014


Weekend break - Rating 5/5

Great welcome great service amazing bath great stay. Thanks

Reviewer:Michelle Nevin | Sun 19th Jan 2014


Wake up and smell the seaweed - Rating 5/5

If it's sea and sand you want, this couldn't be closer. Clean, spacious rooms, comfortable beds, excellent breakfast, convivial bar, friendly, efficient staff. Good value for money.

Reviewer:Michael Brunt | Sat 18th Jan 2014


Will Return - Rating 4/5

We stayed for 3 nights, room was warm, clean, very spacious and our stay was fuss-free, pleasant and excellent value.

Reviewer:Emmaline Lamont | Mon 30th Dec 2013


Great - Rating 5/5

Great stay, very freindly and eager to help. Thanks

Reviewer:Nigel Butler | Mon 23rd Dec 2013


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Rooms were perfect, modern and great shower, staff were friendly and helpful.

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen Mccarthy | Fri 20th Dec 2013


OUR STAY AT THE BEACH HOTEL. - Rating 5/5

THIS IS A VERY FRIENDLY HOTEL. THE ROOMS WERE VERY COMFORTABLE AND EXCEPTIONALLY CLEAN AND VERY WARM. A FABULOUS PRE- BOOKED ENGLISH BREAKFAST EXCEPTIONAL VALUE FOR MONEY. THE STAFF WERE ALSO VERY FRIENDLY AND WELCOMING NOTHING WAS TOO MUCH TROUBLE FOR THEM. WOULD DEFINATELY BOOK AGAIN.

Reviewer:RON SMITH | Tue 19th Nov 2013


Great Place to Stay - Rating 5/5

We were traveling out early to Dublin from Holyhead, so stayed at the Beach Motel the night before. Great, friendly staff and the food was jsut perfect following a long drive. Overall, 10/10 from us.

Reviewer:Mr. Matthew Osborne | Mon 18th Nov 2013


Return journey - Rating 5/5

We stopped here again on our way home, after a long journey from Cardiff , we were glad of a warm room, a pot of tea and a good meal, after a good nights sleep we were on our way to the early ferry, will stop here again it's got everything we neededalong with a warm welcome.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert Brown | Sat 16th Nov 2013


Recent Visit. - Rating 4/5

Really welcoming atmosphere. The food and room comfort were terrific. The hospitality was honest and not put on. Thank you all for the kind words before my interview!!

Reviewer:Keith Eastoe | Sat 2nd Nov 2013


Great place to stay and to eat - Rating 5/5

We stayed over 1 night , arrived after 7 pm and ordered food the driftwood, one of their specials, the food was great and the staff were very courteous , we had a great nights sleep, the bed was so comfortable and the bathroom with its wet room wasgreat, will be staying with you again.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert Brown | Thu 31st Oct 2013


Hidden gem - Rating 5/5

This is the best friendly motel we have stayed in at Trearddur Bay. We enjoyed the food which was outstanding. The staff could not do enough for us They all were very polite. we have made this our place to stay whenever we are at Trearddur Bay as we go there quite a lot during the summer. Thanks to Chris , Matthew And all they staff you are wonderful.regards Margaret & Les Barrett and our friends .

Response

Many Thanks for your Review it is nice to know my staff are doing a good job!!RegardsJohn

Reviewer:Margaret Barrett | Tue 29th Oct 2013


A Weekend with cousins - Rating 5/5

On arrival we had a warm welcome.Our rooms were spacious and very clean. Breakfast was very good and all the staff we met within all areas of the hotel, restaurant and bar made us feel very welcomeWe would use the hotel again when visiting Anglesey.

Reviewer:Peter O'Regan | Mon 28th Oct 2013


Clean & convenient - Rating 4/5

Arrived v late frm ferry, was great to be able to go straight into room with no hassle. Clean & comfy room;very good bathroom facilities. Will be back!Only criticism:the booking confirmation email says check out time is 11:30, whereas we were told by housekeeping it is 11:00.

Reviewer:Mrs. Caitlin Cunningham | Mon 28th Oct 2013


very good - Rating 4/5

Just needed a bed for the night as we were catching morning ferry.the room was spacious and clean.jacuzzi bath was fab.food and drink in the driftwoodwood was good and everyone was friendly.

Reviewer:Stephen Riddles | Mon 21st Oct 2013


great spot - Rating 4/5

Had a great time, nice food, comfortable room and fantastic people. Thanks

Reviewer:Stephen Baldwin | Sat 19th Oct 2013


Very comfortable room - Rating 4/5

A good experience all round. Room extremely comfortable and very clean. Our meal was tasty and the staff very pleasant and friendly. It suited us that breakfast was not included as we had to leave at 0730 to catch the Dublin ferry. I have previously had some very poor experiences with hotels and b& b's in Holyhead so this really was a pleasant surprise!

Reviewer:Mr. Alastair Reid | Fri 4th Oct 2013


Beach motel - Rating 4/5

Friendly staff, clean rooms, good breakfast. The beach motel provided a pleasant stay for us.

Reviewer:Tanya Mcguirk | Tue 24th Sep 2013


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Very friendly welcoming staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. Highly recommend!

Reviewer:Fox | Mon 23rd Sep 2013


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

Can not fault The Beach Motel. The staff were friendly and helpful;the room was spotless;the breakfasts were excellent. Highly recommended! Thank you for a great stay.

Reviewer:Lenore Phillips | Mon 23rd Sep 2013


Lovely Stay! - Rating 4/5

The facilities were just what we needed. Convenient, near by the beach as the name would suggest! Clean and friendly with a lovely jacuzzi bath! Worth a stay!

Reviewer:S Roche | Mon 16th Sep 2013


A1 - Rating 5/5

Its very nice place to stay . Thankyou Beach motel

Reviewer:Muhammad Khan | Fri 13th Sep 2013


Recommended - Rating 4/5

Easy booking online. Extreemely clean facilities with all the conveniences of a well run motel.

Reviewer:Mr. David Jones | Mon 2nd Sep 2013


Excellent 2 Nights - Rating 5/5

Stayed for 2 nights in great Family Room with lots of space. Next door to which was Driftwood restaurant where the food was fantastic and staff attentive and friendly and where a wonderful full breakfast was served which set us up for the day. Very good value for money. Definitely would recommend and we will return.

Reviewer:Mrs R Swainson | Sat 31st Aug 2013


Highly recommendedb - Rating 5/5

The position of the motel is fantastic. It was beautifully clean, comfortable bed and lovely white sheets. We could have not asked for more ... We will certainly stay again and would highly recommend staying here if all you want is a base , as we did. We found it quiet too

Reviewer:Mrs. Pam Duckworth Duckworth | Fri 30th Aug 2013


Good experience - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed our stay.The room was comfortable and clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly.Thank you.

Reviewer:W Harris | Sun 25th Aug 2013


Beach Motel Review - Rating 5/5

We visited the Beach Motel in August 2013. My wife and I stayed over for one night after visiting the Anglesey Show.The motel is excellent, all the staff arevery friendly. Our room was very nice it was large, clean and modern. We had an evening meal and full breakfast in the new superbly finished extension (see main picture of the motel). The menu had a good choice and the food was excellent at a reasonable price.We would highly recommend the Beach Motel.As mentioned by another reviewer, ignore the disused snooker hall as you approach the motel, you are not going to stay in the snooker hall!

Reviewer:Mr Harling| Sat 24th Aug 2013


Excellent place to stay - Rating 5/5

They say don't judge a book by its cover and that describes the Beach Motel perfectly.The rooms are spacious well equipped and modern.The staff are ultra friendly and helpful and the food (including breakfast) excellent.

Reviewer:Mrs. Anita Meredith-smith | Sat 24th Aug 2013


very nice room and bathroom - Rating 4/5

Although no immediate ocean view, the beach was very close. The (interconnecting) rooms were very clean and spacious, the beds were good and a nice surprise were the bubbles in the bath :)

Reviewer:Mrs. Heidi Van Steerteghem | Mon 19th Aug 2013


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Great room, good size, modern, clean & tidy. Fantastic location. Will definately be back next year.

Reviewer:Rachael Hale | Wed 14th Aug 2013


August 2013 - Rating 5/5

Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, great breakfast, reasonably priced AND . . . Tribute Bitter on at the bar - what more could a guest ask for?

Reviewer:Mr. Michael Johnson | Wed 14th Aug 2013


Weekend Stay - Rating 5/5

Just spent a fantastic weekend here, the place is handy for the beach and within walking distance of the few bars in the area. Also it is handy for further exploring the isle.The staff are very helpful and nothing was too much trouble, will stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Thomas Malloy | Fri 9th Aug 2013


fantastic - Rating 5/5

wonderful hotel great food and pleasant and helpful staff especially the young man on reception

Reviewer:D Brittain | Thu 8th Aug 2013


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

The room was fab 100% worth every penny, a relaxing jacuzzi bath was just what I needed after a hot day on the beach, we had our tea and breakfast in the driftwood bar the food was really good and the staff are really friendly they can't do enough for you, I highly recommend the hotel we will definitely be returning in the very near future really was the nicest hotel I've ever stayed in

Reviewer:Kerry Wharton | Sun 4th Aug 2013


Review. - Rating 4/5

To be honest, our hearts sank on approaching the Beach.A derelict Snooker Hall and an unsurfaced car park all gave it a run down look.BUT, we persisted and it all got better from then on.All the staff were unfailingly helpful and friendly;the room was comfortable and had all the facilities we needed, though fellow guests on the higher floors tramping up and down the metal staircas was a nuisance.The food, both dinner and breakfast was just wonderful.

Reviewer:Perter Bowles | Fri 2nd Aug 2013


Clean and good location - Rating 4/5

The Motel is as described on the web-site, clean and pleasant room, checking in and out was easy, good location only minutes from the beach, would recommend to others. Only comment was no air-con so room was quite hot.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew Gurd | Thu 1st Aug 2013


Great room, pity about light - Rating 4/5

Great comfortable and clean room, and top notch power shower. Good, quick breakfast.Unfortunately I slept badly due to bright lights outside.

Response

Hi Thank you for you commentsWe have put up roller blackout blinds in the rooms to sort this problem out

Reviewer:Miss Lucy Bostick | Wed 24th Jul 2013


Great Location.... - Rating 4/5

Just stayed the one night on a late booking - wish we could have stayed for longer. Great room. Very clean, bright and spacious with everything we needed. All the staff are very friendly and helpful, especially Chris who seemed to carry out a multitude of roles, in fact the whole place has a warm feel about it. This isn't pretentious 5 star accomodation, it is a motel but what a find and it's great value. Driftwood restaurant was very nice - food was fabulous. No nonsense home cooking. Had evening meal and full breakfast the following day. Beach just across the road. Will definitely be back!

Response

Thank you for your kind words, we will look forward to seeing you againRegardsJohn HanbyGeneral Manager

Reviewer:Michael Mcnulty | Sun 21st Jul 2013


Will definitely return - Rating 5/5

The staff are very helpful and friendly. The rooms are very clean and spacious. The food in the restaurant / bar next door was great. There were 7 in my party and we all would definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Patricia Dickson | Thu 6th Jun 2013


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Disabled
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Family Rooms
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Jacuzzi
  • Vegetarian
  • Walking Holidays